Governance

 

Our Governance Board is made up of community members that are committed to making Focus Academy the finest quality school possible. Meetings are monthly and open to the public.

 

Our parent representative to the Governance Board is Kirsten Fisher, MD, who is a governance board member as well as parent representative. She can be reached at focusacademymom@gmail.com. If you have questions, comments, or an agenda item request for an upcoming meeting, please email board@focusacademytampa.org. For complaint resolution procedures, please see the additional information or email the parent representative directly.

Focus Academy is not a letter-graded school, but is rated through the Florida Department of Education School Improvement Ratings.  Click here to view the school improvement rating on the FLDOE website.

 

 

MEETINGS FOR THE 2019-20 ACADEMIC YEAR


All meetings are held at 4:30 p.m. in the Focus Academy main building multipurpose room, except where noted.  Click on the date to download approved minutes. Specific meeting date minutes are also available by email request; please send an email to Heather Rodriguez, 

hrodriguez@focusacademytampa.org

  • August 12, 2019 – CANCELLED
  • September 9, 2019
  • October 14, 2019
  • November 4, 2019
  • December 9, 2019
  • January 13, 2020
  • February 10, 2020
  • March 9, 2020
  • April 8, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • May 11, 2020
  • June 8, 2020

 

2018-19 Academic Year 

 

 

 

 
Governance Board Members

Governance Board bios

Douglas Amoroso

damoroso@focusacademytampa.org

James Ballard
jballard@focusacademytampa.org


Kirsten Fisher, M.D.
kfisher@focusacademytampa.org


Beth Bondi McIntyre 
bmcintyre@focusacademytampa.org

James M. Rossman (chair)
jrossman@focusacademytampa.org

Jordan Samter, M.D.

jsamter@focusacademytampa.org

Emeritus Members

Jack Lamb, Ed.D.
jlamb@focusacademytampa.org

Pamela Merrill Brekka,Ph.D. 

pbrekka@focusacademytampa.org



Officers:

  • Jim Rossman, President & Chair

  • Beth Bondi McInyre, Vice President

  • Kirsten Fisher, M.D.,  Secretary

  • James Ballard, Treasurer

  • Kirsten Fisher, M.D., Parent Representative
    focusacademymom@gmail.com

COMMITTEES AND COMMITTEE MEETINGS​

​Committees meet on the fourth Wednesday of the month, in Focus Academy administration offices, Room 2. Meeting dates are listed below.

 

Finance, Audit, & Compensation/Steering Committee, 9 a.m.

 

Marketing, Advocacy & Fundraising Committee, 11 a.m.

 

Governance, Planning & Technology Committee, 2 p.m.

 

  • August 28, 2019

  • September 27, 2019 (No Marketing Committee)

  • October 30, 2019

  • November 20, 2019

  • January 29, 2020

  • February 26, 2020

  • March 25, 2020

  • April 22, 2020

  • May 27, 2020

  • June 24, 2020

813.443.5558 ph  /   info@focusacademytampa.org   /  304 Druid Hills Road, Temple Terrace, FL  33617

  • w-facebook
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • Twitter Clean